Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Skateboarding News

Friday, November 25, 2011

Grant Taylor SOTY 2011

The Video has been removed by Thrasher.....
Atlanta’s Grant Taylor has been welcomed as the latest goofy footer to join the SOTY club. With this sick edit of hard hitting clips it’s been revealed that he’s been awarded and honored as Thrasher Magazine’s 2011 Skater of The Year.
Congrats Grant! Fully earned and deserved!

Thrasher magazine has been giving out the SOTY Award since the 1990s. Tony Hawk was the first skater to win the award. The next year (1991), Danny Way got it then John Cardiel in 1992. Other skaters who have enjoyed the honor include Bob Burnquist (1997), Chris Cole (2005 and 2009) and Leo Romero (2010).

Labels: , , , ,

I skate therefore I am: skateboard pools, pipes, parks, bowls and vert, daily skateboarding news...
posted by Xavier Lannes @ Friday, November 25, 2011 


Skate Quote of the Day