Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Skateboarding News

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Dew Tour returns to Ocean City August 16

Rendering of the Dew Tour ramps and bowls at Ocean City 
Dew Tour returns to Ocean City Augusts 16

The Dew Tour which had a stop at Ocean City last year will return on Ausguts 16 through 19. This year, the Dew Tour will be completely free and open to the public on a first-come, first-serve basis.

This year’s disciplines are Skate Vert, BMX Vert, Skate Bowl, BMX Park, Surf and a few new categories are Skate Legends Bowl, BMX Mega 2.0, and Skate Mega 2.0.
The top skateboarders have been invited to the Ocean City dew Tour to compete in the five-day action sports and lifestyle festival: Pedros Barros, Sam Beckett, Mitchie Brusco, Bob Burnquist, Sandro Dias, Pierre-Luc Gagnon, Rune Glifberg, Bucky Lasek, Andy MacDonald, Alex Perelson, Paul-Luc Ronchetti, Tom Schaar, Elliot Sloan, Adam Taylor, Shaun White, Kalani David, Greyson Fletcher, Omar Hassan, Aaron Hamoki, Ben Hatchell, Willis Kimbel, Brad McClain, Zack Miller, Nolan Munroe, Michael Owen, Alex Perelson, Ben Raybourne, Tom Remillard, Grant Taylor, Raven Tershy, Steve Alba, Steve Caballero, Jeff Grosso, Tony Hawk, Christian Hosoi, Tony Magnusson, Chris Miller, Lance Mountian, Pat Ngho, Duane Peters and Jake Brown.

The action from Ocean City will be showcased across 11 broadcast hours on NBC and NBC Sports Network and an all-new digital platform with live streaming plus exclusive behind the scenes and in-depth content on but no word of a live cast for those who don’t want to watch NBC.

Labels: ,

I skate therefore I am: skateboard pools, pipes, parks, bowls and vert, daily skateboarding news...
posted by Xavier Lannes @ Wednesday, August 01, 2012 


Skate Quote of the Day